Category Archives: 2016 Conference

Posts relating to the 2016 NASIG Conference in Albuquerque, New Mexico

2016 Conference Vision Sessions recordings now available

The recordings of the 2016 Conference Vision Sessions are now available on the NASIG YouTube channel! Heather Joseph: The Power of Open James O’Donnell – How Many Libraries Do We Need? T Scott Plutchak – Dialectic on the Aims of … Continue reading

Posted in 2016 Conference, Conferences, Uncategorized, Vision Sessions | Leave a comment

NASIG Slideshare

Here’s a reminder for all NASIG presenters: we have a NASIG slideshare account, and we’re ready to post your slides! Any presenters who have their slide decks ready should send those files to web@nasig.org. If you’d like to see what … Continue reading

Posted in 2016 Conference | Tagged , | Leave a comment

NASIG 2016 Conference Feedback Survey

The Evaluation & Assessment Committee will be collecting your feedback on the 2016 NASIG Annual Conference in Albuquerque, NM.  The evaluation survey will be available online only.  Conference attendees who complete the online evaluation survey will be eligible to enter … Continue reading

Posted in 2016 Conference, Conferences | Tagged | Leave a comment

Catch the NASIG 2016 Vision Sessions via Live Stream!

If you are not able to make it to Albuquerque for the NASIG 2016 Conference, you can still join us for our Vision Sessions via live stream on the NASIG website. Information about our Vision Sessions is available here: http://nasig2016.sched.org/overview/type/Vision+SessionContinue reading

Posted in 2016 Conference, Conferences, Vision Sessions | Leave a comment

Virtual Conference Q&A Lightning Session

The NASIG Continuing Education Committee will hold a 30 minute Virtual Lightning Q&A session on June 3 at 12:00 PM Pacific/1:00 PM Mountain/2:00 PM Central/3:00 PM Eastern. To answer your burning questions about the upcoming NASIG Conference, two members of the … Continue reading

Posted in 2016 Conference | Leave a comment

Call for Proceedings Recorders

NASIG is seeking conference Proceedings recorders for sessions at this year’s annual conference in Albuquerque, New Mexico June 6-12, 2016. Recorders are asked to attend specific sessions, take notes and then synthesize the notes into a readable, comprehensive report of … Continue reading

Posted in 2016 Conference, Announcements | Tagged , | Leave a comment

2016 NASIG Award Winners

The NASIG Awards & Recognition committee is pleased to announce the 2016 award winners: Birdie MacLennan Award: Chris Bulock, California State University-Northridge First-Timer Award: Xiaoyan Song, North Carolina State University Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship: Maria Aghazarian, University of Wisconsin-Madison Horizon … Continue reading

Posted in 2016 Conference, Announcements | Tagged , | Leave a comment