NASIG 2023 Award, Grant, and Scholarship Winners

One of the highlights of the community and volunteer work NASIG does each year is to provide grants, awards, and scholarships to many deserving people. We are pleased to announce the following winners of this year’s categories, representing a diverse group of institutions in North America:

Birdie MacLennan Award – Matthew Jabaily (University of Colorado, Colorado Springs)

Dan Tonkery Horizon Award – Julie Shi (University of Toronto)

Equity and Inclusion Award – Ken Lui (University of Toronto) and Cleire Lauron (Kwantlen Polytechnic University)

First-Timer Award – Heidi Webb (Upstate Medical University)

John Merriman Joint NASIG/UKSG Award – Heidi Zuniga (Colorado State University)

Paraprofessional Specialist Award – Austin Justice (University of Southern Mississippi)

Rose Robischon Scholarship – Rachelle McLain (Montana State University)

John Riddick Student Grant – Kaelen Bennett (University of Toronto)

Fritz Schwartz Education Scholarship – Megan Goldfarb (Virginia Commonwealth University)

Each winner will be recognized at NASIG’s upcoming conference, 22-25 May at the Omni William Penn Hotel in downtown Pittsburgh, PA.

Warmest congratulations to you all! And a sincere thank you to everyone who applied.

Emily Ray
Chair, Awards & Recognition Committee

This entry was posted in 2023 Conference, Announcements, Awards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s