NASIG 2021 Election Results

The Nominations & Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the 2021 election. Those elected to office are as follows:

Vice President/President-Elect
Dana Sinclair, Suny Old Westbury

Moon Kim, Ohio State University (3-year term)
Treasa Bane, University of Wisconsin-Madison (3-year term)

Shannon Keller, New York Public Library (3-year term)

Willa Tavernier, Indiana University (3-year term)

On behalf of the Nominations & Elections Committee, we would like to extend warm congratulations to the elected candidates, as well as sincere thanks to all of the candidates who were willing to stand for office.

Nominations & Elections Committee 2020/2021

Xiaoyan Song (NCSU Libraries), Chair
Steve Kelley, vice-chair (Wake Forest University)
Joe Badics, member (Eastern Michigan University)
Kristin D’Amato, member (Central Connecticut State University)
Sharon Whitfield, member (Rider University)
Danielle Williams, member (University of Evansville)
Katy Divittorio, board liaison (UC Denver)

This entry was posted in elections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s