NASIG 2019 Election Results

The Nominations & Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the 2019 election. Those elected to office are as follows:

Vice President/President Elect:
* Betsy Appleton, Tarlton Law Library, The University of Texas at Austin

* Cris Ferguson, Murray State University

* Keondra Bailey, Duke University/North Carolina Central University
* Michael Fernandez, Yale University
* Shannon Keller, New York Public Library

On behalf of the Nominations & Elections Committee, we would like to extend warm congratulations to the elected candidates, as well as sincere thanks to all of the candidates who were willing to stand for office.

– Nominations & Elections Committee 2018/19
Stephanie J. Adams, Chair
Madeline Kelly, Vice-Chair
Bethany Greene
Rowena Griem
Smita Joshipura
Virginia Martin
Sue Wiegand

This entry was posted in Announcements, elections, Executive Board. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s