NASIG 2019 Award Winners

The NASIG Awards & Recognition committee is pleased to announce the 2019 award winners:

Birdie MacLennan Award:
Sally Glasser, Hofstra University

Diversity & Inclusion Award (sponsored by HARRASSOWITZ):
Natalia Juarez, Tarleton State University

First-Timer Award:
Nelson Santana, Bronx Community College, The City University of New York
Hannah Pearson, Cleveland State University

Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship:
Andrea Conboy, Simmons University

Horizon Award (sponsored by EBSCO):
Kristy White, Duquesne University

John Riddick Student Grant:
Angel Su, University of Toronto
Soojeong Lee Herring, Kent State University

Mexican Student Grant Award:
Fatima Alejandra Morado Castillo, Universidad Autonoma de San Luis Potosi
Janet Falcon Hernandez, Escuela Nacional de Biblioteconomia y Archivonomia

Paraprofessional Specialist Award:
Karen Spence, Portland Community College
Pamela S. King, The Citadel

Rose Robischon Scholarship:
Nancy Kaida, Northwest Vista College

This entry was posted in 2019 Conference, Announcements, awards, Conferences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s