Congratulations to our 2017 Award Winners!

The NASIG Awards & Recognition committee is pleased to announce the 2017 award winners:

First-Timer Award:

Ricardo Andrade, Columbia University

Kimberly DeRosa, University of Colorado – Denver

Moon Kim, California State University – Fullerton

Katherine Mason, Eastern Michigan University

Dejah Rubel, Ferris State University


 Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship:

Celia Gavett, University at Buffalo


Horizon Award (sponsored by EBSCO):

Fiona McNabb, PubMed Central


 John Merriman Joint NASIG/UKSG Award:

Melissa Cantrell (NASIG), University of Colorado – Denver

Eimear Evans (UKSG), Queen’s University – Belfast (sponsored by Taylor & Francis)


 John Riddick Student Grant:

Bethany Greene, University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill

Courtney McAllister – University of South Carolina – Columbia  

Sarah Paige, University of North Texas


Mexican Student Grant Award:

Eva Gabriela Leyva Contreras, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México


Paraprofessional Specialist Award:

Patrick Kenney, Wheaton College

Tamara Finch, Ferris State University


Rose Robischon Scholarship:

Katy DiVittorio, University of Colorado – Denver

This entry was posted in 2017 Conference, Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s