NASIG Standards Committee Announcement: COUNTER 5 release

COUNTER is developing a new release, COUNTER 5. COUNTER 5 will have fewer reports, 36 reduced to 15, and fewer metric types, 25 fields  reduced to 10, but aims to be more flexible and have more of a focus on demonstrating value in report results.

The current discussion draft Code of Practice for COUNTER 5 was published in January and there will be three consultation webinars during the planned period of feedback and input from January-March 2017.

Interested members of the NASIG community are encouraged to sign up to attend one of the webinars as a way of providing input to COUNTER.

26 January 2017 – Time: 15:00 GMT, 10:00 EST, 07:00 PST, 16:00 CET, 20:30 IST     https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/BMBJJH3

23 February 2017 – Time 15:00 GMT, 10:00 EST, 07:00 PST, 16:00 CET, 20:30 IST     https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/BX68LF7

23 March 2017 – Time: 15:00 GMT, 11:00 EDT, 08:00 PDT, 16:00 CET, 20:30 IST     https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/B3LR5MQ

Emily Ray, NASIG Standards Committee COUNTER representative

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s