2016 NASIG Award Winners

The NASIG Awards & Recognition committee is pleased to announce the 2016 award winners:

Birdie MacLennan Award:
Chris Bulock, California State University-Northridge

First-Timer Award:
Xiaoyan Song, North Carolina State University

Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship:
Maria Aghazarian, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Horizon Award (sponsored by EBSCO):
Rachel H. Becker, University of Wisconsin – Parkside

John Merriman Joint NASIG/UKSG Award:
Clint Chamberlain (NASIG), Dallas County Community College District
Shona Thoma (UKSG), Irish Research eLibrary (sponsored by Taylor & Francis)

John Riddick Student Grant:
Natasha Siu, University of North Texas

Mexican Student Grant Award:
Nayeli Cortes Rafael, Escuela Nacional de Biblioteconomia y Archivonomia

Paraprofessional Specialist Award:
Elizabeth Miraglia, University of California – San Diego

Rose Robischon Scholarship:
Anjana H. Bhatt, Florida Gulf Coast University

This entry was posted in 2016 Conference, Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s