NASIG 2016 Election Results

The Nominations & Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the 2016 election. Those elected to NASIG Executive Board office are as follows:

Vice President/President-Elect

  • Steve Oberg*, Wheaton College


  • Chris Bulock, California State University Northridge
  • Betsy Appleton, St. Edward’s University
  • Adolfo Tarango, University of California, San Diego
  • *Angela Dresselhaus (East Carolina University) has been appointed to serve as Member-at-Large for 2016/17 in Steve Oberg’s place so he may assume the Vice President/President-Elect duties.

On behalf of the committee, we would like to extend warm congratulations to the elected candidates, as well as sincere thanks to all the candidates who were willing to stand for office.

Nominations & Elections Committee

Maria Hatfield, chair
Patrick Carr, vice chair
Emily Farrell
Erika Ripley
Marcella Lesher
Marsha Seamans
Todd Enoch

This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s