2015 Award Winners Announced

The NASIG Awards & Recognition committee would like to announce this year’s award winners.

John Merriman Joint NASIG/UKSG Award
Angela Dresselhaus (NASIG), University of Montana, Missoula
Katherine Rose (UKSG – sponsored by Taylor & Francis)

John Riddick Student Grant
Jennifer Wright, Wayne State University
Gabrielle Tuttle, University of Missouri – Columbia

NASIG Conference Mexican Student Grant / Concesión Mexicana del Estudiante de la Conferencia NASIG
Maria Teresa Villasenor, Universidad Autonoma del Estado Mexico

Horizon Award
Adele Fitzgerald, St. Joseph’s College

Serials Specialist Award
Matthew Harrington, North Carolina State University

Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship
Genevieve Gebhart, University of Washington Information School

Rose Robischon Scholarship
Trina Holloway, Georgia State University – Law Library

This entry was posted in 2015 Conference, Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s