2013 Award Winners Announced

On behalf of the NASIG Awards & Recognition committee, we would like to announce the winners of the 2013 NASIG awards. We wish to thank EBSCO who is graciously supporting NASIG by sponsoring the Horizon Award this year. NASIG and UKSG also wish to thank Taylor & Francis who is sponsoring the UKSG Merriman award winner’s attendance at NASIG.

John Merriman Joint NASIG/UKSG Award
Anjana Bhatt, Florida Gulf Coast University (NASIG)
Anne Wilcox, University of St. Andrews (UKSG – sponsored by Taylor & Francis)

Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship
Martin Patrick, Kent State University

Horizon Award (sponsored by EBSCO)
Shannon Regan, Mercer University

John Riddick Student Grant
Rachael Morrison, Queens College, City University of New York
Rosemarie Reynolds, Simmons College
Hillary Richardson, University of Southern Mississippi

Rose Robischon Scholarship
Rebecca Bealer, Louisiana State University, Health Sciences Center, New Orleans
Sofia Slutskaya, Georgia Perimeter College

Serials Specialist Awards
Jeffrey Kuskie, University of Nebraska, Omaha
Diane Malmstrom, San Jose State University

See the NASIG website or more information about awards.

-Sandy Folsom, chair and Leigh Ann DePope, vice-chair, A&R.

This entry was posted in 2013 Conference and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 2013 Award Winners Announced

  1. Pingback: People in the News 3/27/13 | Against-the-Grain.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s