Candidates for the 2013 Election Announced

The following individuals are slated to appear on the ballot for the upcoming NASIG election:

Vice President/President-Elect
Lisa Blackwell, Chamberlain College of Nursing
Carol Ann Borchert, University of South Florida
Steve Kelley, Wake Forrest University

Treasurer Elect
Leigh Ann DePope, Salisbury University
Beverly Geckle, Middle Tennessee State University

Member-at-Large  (3 to be elected)
Clint Chamberlain, University of Texas at Arlington
Linda Smith Griffin, Louisiana State Libraries
Michael Hanson, Lafayette College
Sandy Hurd, Innovative Interfaces, Inc.
Jessica Ireland, Radford University
Wendy Robertson, University of Iowa
Sarah Sutton, Emporia State University
Sarah Tusa, Lamar University
Peter Whiting, University of Southern Indiana

The Call for Petition Candidates will be posted tomorrow, February 5, 2013. Voting will begin via electronic ballot made available to current NASIG members starting Monday, Feb. 25. Online voting will end Monday, Mar. 11.

If you have any questions about the upcoming election, please contact either N&E Chair Christine Radcliff ( or N&E Vice Chair Trina Nolen (

Thank you,

Christine Radcliff & Trina Nolen
NASIG Nominations & Elections Committee

This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s