NASIG Election Results

The NASIG Nominations & Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the 2010 General Election for the NASIG Executive Board:

Steve Shadle, University of Washington, was elected Vice President/President Elect

Elected as Members at Large:
Clint Chamberlain, University of Texas, Arlington
Buddy Pennington, University of Missouri, Kansas City
Jenni Wilson, Alexander Street Press

We would like to give sincere thanks to:
Michael Arthur
Selden Durgom Lamoureux
Candidates for Vice President/President Elect
And Maria Collins
Deberah England
Wen-ying Lu
Shana McDanold
Cheryl Williams
Candidates for Member at Large

These individuals were willing to expend considerable time and effort on the nomination process and this is greatly appreciated.
Thank you also to the members of Nominations & Elections Committee for their hard work and a special thanks to Beth Ashmore, co-chair of ECC, who assisted us greatly along the way.  And lastly, thanks to all the members who VOTED!  Especially since we had to run the election twice. (The second try worked perfectly!)

Eleanor Cook
June Garner
Co-chairs, NASIG Nominations & Elections Committee

This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s