NASIG Award Winners

This is a reminder of the 2009 recipients of NASIG’s awards and grants. These individuals will be presented with their award plaques at the conference’s opening session, which is being held at 5pm on Thursday, June 4th.

If you see any of the recipients at the conference, be sure to congratulate them on their outstanding achievement!

Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship

Sara Newell, North Carolina Central University

Horizon Award

Kristen Blake, North Carolina State University

Marcia Tuttle International Award

Oleg Vinogradov, Library of Congress

NASIG Conference Student Grant

Susan Clay, Valdosta State University

Julia Corrice, Syracuse University

Kiersten Frase, San Jose State University

Michael Kardos, University of Maryland

Kevin Lague, Simmons College

Kate Moore, Indiana University – Bloomington

Angela Rathmel, Emporia State University

NASIG Conference Mexican Student Grant

Sofia Elizabeth De La Mora Dozal, Facultad de Filosofia y Letras of the Universidad Autonoma de Chihuahua

Rose Robischon Scholarship

Marilyn Carney, Wake Technical Community College

Serials Specialist Award

Brenda Carrillo, University of the Pacific

Submitted by Patrick Carr, co-chair of the Awards & Recognition Committee

This entry was posted in 2009 Conference and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s